Programme Contacts
Economic Development
General Manager Ms. Mickey Mama Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7008
Fax: +27 (0) 43 642 6537 
Cell: 071 880 1447
Mail: mickey.mama@dedea.gov.za
 
Secretary to General Manager Ms. Tandiswa  Marambana Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7010
Fax: +27 (0) 43 642 6537
Mail: tandiswa.marambana@dedea.gov.za  
Senior Manager: Renewable Energy Mr. Alistair McMaster Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7262
Fax: +27 (0) 43 642 6537
Cell: 071 865 3771
Mail: alistair.mcmaster@dedea.gov.za
     
Local Economic Development
Senior Manager Mr. Zongie Mbekeni Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7036
Fax: +27 (0) 43 642 6537
Cell: 082 332 0123
Mail:
zongie.mbekeni@dedea.gov.za
Secretary to Senior Manager Ms. Luntukazi Makapela

Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7037
Fax: +27 (0) 43 642 6537
Cell: 083 700 7256
Mail:
zongie.mbekeni@dedea.gov.za

     
Enterprise Development
Senior Manager Mr. Mbulelo Jolingana Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7028
Fax: +27 (0) 43 642 6537
Cell: 079 884 8311
Mail: mbulelo.jolingana@dedea.gov.za
Secretary to Senior Manager Ms. Nondumiso Mtuzula Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7029
Fax: +27 (0) 43 642 6537
Cell: 083 414 2343
Mail:
nondumiso.mtuzula@dedea.gov.za
Business and Regulation Governance
Senior Manager Mr. Tandi Gcilitshana Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7026
Fax: +27 (0) 43 642 6537
Cell: 082 332 0135
Mail: tandi.gcilitshana@dedea.gov.za
Secretary to Senior Manager Ms. Asithandile Dayimani

 Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7027
Fax: +27 (0) 43 642 6537
Cell: 083 414 2763
Mail:
asithandile.dayimani@dedea.gov.za

Tourism Development
Senior Manager Ms. Weziwe Busakwe Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7024
Fax: +27 (0) 43 42 6573
Cell: 082 417 0169
Mail: weziwe.busakwe@dedea.gov.za
Secretary to Senior Manager Ms. Ntombodidi Jilingisi Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7025
Fax: +27 (0) 43 642 6537
Cell: 083 259 8486
Mail:
ntombodidi.jilingisi@dedea.gov.za
     
Economic Planning
Senior Manager Mr. Justin Visagie Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7053
Fax: +27 (0) 43 642 6537
Cell: 082 462 5083
Mail: justin.visagie@dedea.gov.za
Research Manager Ms. Kosi Yankey Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7337
Fax: +27 (0) 43 642 6537
Cell: 0787442042
Mail: kosi.yankey@dedea.gov.za
Consumer Protection
Senior Manager Ms. Charnette Ferreira Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7059
Fax: +27 (0) 43 642 6537
Cell: 078 007 8959
Mail: charnette.ferreira@dedea.gov.za 
Secretary to Senior Manager Ms. Vuyolwethu Mali Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7058
Fax: +27 (0) 43 642 6537
Cell: None
Mail: vuyolwethu.mali@dedea.gov.za 
Public Entity Oversight
General Manager Mr. Lutho Nduvane Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7014
Fax: +27 (0) 43 642 6537
Cell: 071 865 3785
Mail: lutho.nduvane@dedea.gov.za 
Senior Manager Mr. Herbert Batidzirai Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7022
Fax: +27 (0) 43 642 6537
Cell: 082 575 4534
Mail: herbert.batidzirai@dedea.gov.za 
Intergovernmental Relations
Senior Manager Mr. Ntsikelelo Sovasi Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7263
Fax: +27 (0) 43 642 6537
Cell: 082 755 2204
Mail: ntsikelelo.sovasi@dedea.gov.za 
Donor Mobilisation  
Senior Manager  Mr. Oyama Makalima Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7210
Fax: +27 (0) 43 642 6537
Cell: 083 791 1420
Mail: oyama.makalima@dedea.gov.za
Environmental Management  
General Manager Mr. Albert Mfenyana Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7011
Fax: +27 (0) 43 605 7300/642 2137
Cell: 082 332 0089
Mail: albert.mfenyana@dedea.gov.za
PA to General Manager Ms. Nobuhle Nini Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7012
Fax: +27 (0) 43 605 7300/642 2137
Cell: 083 259 3204
Mail: nobuhle.nini@dedea.gov.za  
  
Secretary to General Manager Ms. Nofaniso Ndonyana Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7013
Fax: +27 (0) 43 605 7300
Cell: 083 259 6293
Mail: nofaniso.ndonyana@dedea.gov.za 
Biodiversity & Coastal Management
Senior Manager Ms. Phumla Mzazi-Geja Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7032
Fax: +27 (0) 43 605 7300
 
Mail: phumla.mzazi@dedea.gov.za
Secretary to Senior Manager Ms. Thembela Mahlangeni Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7033
Fax: +27 (0) 43 605 7300
 
Mail: thembela.mahlangeni@dedea.gov.za
Admin Officer Mr. Nyaniso Cewana Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7081
Fax: +27 (0) 43 605 7300

Mail: nyaniso.cewana@dedea.gov.za 
Environmental Quality Management
Senior Manager Ms. Lulama Macanda Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7047
Fax: +27 (0) 43 605 7300
Cell:  082 575 4429
Mail: lulama.macanda@dedea.gov.za
Secretary to SM Ms. Kulula Dudumashe Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7048
Fax: +27 (0) 43 605 7300

Mail: kulula.dudumashe@dedea.gov.za
Admin Officer Ms. Nwabisa Teyise Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7190
Fax: +27 (0) 43 605 7300

Mail: nwabisa.teyise@dedea.gov.za 
Admin Officer Ms. Busisiwe Jara Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7104
Fax: +27 (0) 43 605 7300

Mail: busisiwe.jara@dedea.gov.za 
Environmental Impact Management (EIA's)
Senior Manager Mr. Gerry Pienaar Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7051
Fax: +27 (0) 43 605 7300
Cell:  082 458 4593
Mail: gerry.pienaar@dedea.gov.za
PA to Senior Manager Ms. Ncumisa Magugu Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7052
Fax: +27 (0) 43 605 7300
Mail: ncumisa.magugu@dedea.gov.za 
Admin officer Ms. Nikelwa Mgadle  Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7051
Fax: +27 (0) 43 605 7300

Mail: nikelwa.mgadle@dedea.gov.za
     
Environmental Compliance and Enforcement
Senior Manager Mr. Div De Villiers Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7045
Fax: +27 (0) 43 605 7300
Cell:  082 417 0155
Mail: div.devilliers@dedea.gov.za
PA to Senior Manager Ms. Sisanda Fiyani Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7046
Fax: +27 (0) 43 605 7300
Cell: 078 003 9779
Mail: sisanda.fiyani@dedea.gov.za 
Admin Officer Mr. Nceba Nyatela Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7169
Fax: +27 (0) 43 605 7300

Mail: nceba.nyatela@dedea.gov.za
Corporate Services
Human Resource Management  
Acting General Manager Ms. Nosipho Xego  Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7040
Fax: +27 (0) 43 605 7303
Cell:  073 185 1372
Mail: nosipho.xego@dedea.gov.za 
Secretary to General Manager Ms. Zukiswa Sidinile Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7041
Fax: +27 (0) 43 605 7303 

Mail: zukiswa.sidinile@dedea.gov.za 
Organisational Development
Senior Manager Ms. Junita Kondylis Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7030
Fax: +27 (0) 43 605 7303
Cell: 082 332 0228
Mail: junita.kondylis@dedea.gov.za 
PA to Senior Manager Ms. Lulama Masiso Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7039
Fax: +27 (0) 43 605 7303
Cell: 082 382 8303
Mail: lulama.masiso@dedea.gov.za 
Human Resource Development
Manager Ms. Nomnandi Vellem Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7196
Fax: +27 (0) 43 605 7305
Cell: 082 458 4543
Mail: nomnandi.vellem@dedea.gov.za
Supply Chain Management
Manager Ms. Agnes Peard Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7119
Fax: +27 (0) 43 605 7305
Mail: agnes.peard@dedea.gov.za  
 
Secretary to CFO Ms. Feziwe Gqetywa  Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7044
Fax: +27 (0) 43 605 7305
Mail: feziwe.gqetywa@dedea.gov.za
Office of the CFO  
CFO Ms. Sibongile Jongile Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7020
Fax: +27 (0) 43 605 7305
Cell:  071 865 3780
Mail: sibongile.jongile@dedea.gov.za
Secretary to CFO Ms. Siphokazi Buda Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7044
Fax: +27 (0) 43 605 7305
Mail: siphokazi.buda@dedea.gov.za
     
Strategic Management and Information Management
General Manager Mr. Tyronne Boucher Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7016
Fax: +27 (0) 43 605 7301
Cell:  071 866 6051
Mail: tyronne.boucher@dedea.gov.za  
 
Acting PA to General Manager Ms. Xoliswa Qubelo Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7017
Fax: +27 (0) 43 605 7301
Cell:  None
Mail: xoliswa.qubelo@dedea.gov.za 
     
Senior Manager Strategic Planning / M&E Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7064
Fax: +27 (0) 43 605 7301
Cell: 
Mail:  
 
Senior Manager: DGITO Mr. Ayanda Dlomo Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7061
Fax: +27 (0) 43 605 7301
Cell:  082 781 8004
Mail: ayanda.dlomo@dedea.gov.za  
 
Special Programmes Unit Mr. Vuyo Nghona Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7139
Fax: +27 (0) 43 605 7301
Cell:  079 886 4988
mail: vuyo.nghona@dedea.gov.za
Legal Services Ms. Ronel De Bruin

Tel: +27 (0) 43 605 7114
Fax: +27 (0) 43 605 7301
Mail: ronel.debruin@dedea.gov.za